skip navigation


March 8, 9, 10  | 2024
Ann Arbor/Brighton, MI
Boys & Girls | Grades 3-8

The 3rd Annual Michigan Middle School Basketball Championship is a qualifier-based tournament with two divisions (School Based and Club) and features top competition from all corners of the state.


The 2023 State tournament featured teams from throughout Michigan offering fresh competition for all squads.   Players hailed from 81 zip codes and 76 different towns across the state. Check out the map above with all of the hometowns represented at State!


All team rosters are verified by the State Eligibility Committee prior to tournament play.  Last season, we reviewed 17,250 Proof of Eligibility documents!

GRANDFATHER EXCEPTION:  Any player who participated in a prior State tournament is automatically approved for 2023 play and does not need to re-submit Proof of Eligibility (POE) documents.  However, ALL players, returning or not, are required to have a new Parent/Guardian Waiver submitted for 2023.

Tune in

UPCOMING QUALIFIERS **Updated Fall of 2023**

Teams earn their spot at State by placing 1st or 2nd in an official Qualifier Tournament or League (view all), or through an At-Large Bid to State.

Next Up Presented by Link Flyer
2/18 FAAST FAAST-Break Challenge
Coldwater, MI
Register Here! **Saturday Only**
2/18 Shoreline Shootout: Club teams
Stevensville, MI
Tournament Flyer/Registration info Club teams only
2/18 FAAST FAAST-Break Challenge
Tecumseh, MI
**Saturday Only**
2/18 FAAST FAAST-Break Challenge at Lapeer
Lapeer, MI
2/18 Legacy Center: Saturday Shootout
Brighton, MI
2/18-19 FAAST FAAST-Break Challenge at Swish Zone
Whitmore Lake, MI
2/18-19 FAAST FAAST-Break Challenge at Grand Traverse Resort
Acme, MI
2/18-19 Red Cedar Basketball League 3rd-6th Grade Tournament
Central Michigan

State Tournament Info

Qualified Teams

Top Venues

Tournament Hotels


State Reps attend many of our Qualifier Tournaments to award top teams with their Gold Ticket invitation to State.

State tournament generously sponsored by